MedsHousing Listing near Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) Laurentian/Lakehead University

Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) Laurentian/Lakehead University

A medical school of the whole of Northern Ontario, the Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) is a joint initiative of Lakehead University and Laurentian University. The School's 1,300 faculty members educate physicians, dietitians, physician assistants, audiologists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, and speech-language pathologists in nearly 100 sites distributed across its wider campus of Northern Ontario..

In nearly 100 sites across the North provides training in more than 90 communities across 800,000 square kilometres include Indigenous, Francophone, remote/rural communities, and urban centres. social accountability.

Below are 63 profiles of the more than 90 communities where NOSM students live and learn.

Host Universities:

NOSM at Laurentian University, Sudbury

NOSM at Lakehead University, Thunder Bay

Below are 63 profiles of the more than 90 communities where NOSM students live and learn.

NOSM Partners include:

Dryden Regional Health Centre
Eabametoong First Nation
First Nations and Inuit Health Branch - Ontario Region
Georgian Bay General Hospital
Lake of the Woods District Hospital
Manitoulin Health Centre
Matawa First Nations
McMaster School of Rehabilitation Science
Métis Nation of Ontario
Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare
North Bay Regional Health Centre
North East Local Health Integration Network/North West Local Health Integration Network
Notre-Dame Hospital
Public Health Ontario
Riverside Healthcare Facilities Inc.
Sault Area Hospital
Sensenbrenner Hospital
Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre
St. Joseph's Care Group
Sudbury Regional Hospital (now Health Science North)
Temiskaming Hospital
Thunder Bay Regional Health Science Centre
Timmins & District Hospital
West Parry Sound Health Centre

Aboriginal Community Partnership Agreements

Atikameksheng Anishnawbek
Attawapiskat First Nation
Batchewana First Nation
Chapleau Cree First Nation
Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation Health Centre
Constance Lake First Nation
Deer Lake First Nation
Dilico Anishinabek Family Care
Eabametoong First Nation
Eagle Lake First Nation
Fort Albany First Nation
Fort Frances Gizhewaadiziwin Health Centre
Fort Frances Tribal Area Health Authority
Fort Hope First Nation
Garden River First Nation
Kitchenumaykoosib Inninuwug First Nation
Lac La Croix First Nation
Lac Seul First Nation
M'Chigeeng First Nation
Mattagami First Nation
Métis Nation of Ontario - Thunder Bay
Métis Nation of Ontario - Timmins
Mnaamodzawin Health Services
Moose Cree First Nation
Muskrat Dam First Nation
Nahndahweh Tchigehgamig (Wikwemikong Health Centre)
Naicatchewenin First Nation (Northwest Bay First Nation)
Naotkamegwanning First Nation
Nibinamik First Nation
Nipissing First Nation
Ojibways of Pic River First Nation
Sagamok Anishnawbek
Sandy Lake First Nation
Saugeen First Nation #29
Serpent River First Nation
Temagami First Nation
Waasegiizhig Nanaandawe'iyewigamig
Wasauksing First Nation
Whitefish River First Nation

College/University Agreements

Algoma University
Canadore College
Elon University
Maastricht University
McMaster University
Medical School for International Health (Ben Gurion University of the Negev)
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Toronto, University of
UiT - The Arctic University of Norway
Umeå University, Faculty of Medicine
Walter Sisulu University
Waterloo, University of - School of Pharmacy
Youjiang Medical University for Nationalities

2020 source:

This school has multiple campuses

Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) Laurentian/Lakehead University
935 Ramsey Lake Rd
P3E 2C6
Ontario - Canada

Show more