MedsHousing Listing near University of Queensland (UQ) Faculty of Medicine

University of Queensland (UQ) Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine has established eight Mayne Academies

-The School of Clinical Medicine contains eleven clinical units, all based in Queensland.
Rural Clinical School
-The Rural Clinical School contains four clinical units, and provides high quality medical education and training experiences for students in rural and regional areas.
-The Ochsner Clinical School offers students a unique and exciting opportunity to gain clinical experience in the United States working within the Ochsner Health System, located in Louisiana (USA).

The University of Queensland and Ochsner Health System USA have partnered (2009) to offer medical students the opportunity to train across two continents, graduating with a global perspective and enter the residency match in a strong position, with the 2019 graduating class securing a 95.4 per cent match rate.

Teaching Units:

International Partner schools:

Queen's University, Canada

Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM), Canada

University College of Dublin (UCD), Ireland

University of Auckland, New Zealand

Lund University, Sweden

University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Ochsner Health System, United States of America

Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Ludwig Maximilians Universitat Munich (LMU), Germany

Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen, Germany

Université Lille 2 (Lille 2 University), France

Fiji National University, Fiji

Second Military Medical University (SMMU), China

Capital Medical University (CMU), China

Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU), China

Fudan University, China

Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile, Chile

Nippon Medical School, Japan

Seoul National University (SNU), South Korea

Korea University, South Korea






University of Queensland (UQ) Faculty of Medicine
The University of Queensland
Queensland - Australia

Show more