MedsHousing Listing near University of New South Wales Medicine

University of New South Wales Medicine

The University of New South Wales is an Australian public research university located in the Sydney suburb of Kensington.

Since 1960, UNSW Medicine has been delivering education to students across Australia. Made up of eight schools on our Kensington, Sydney campus plus Rural Clinical School with country campuses across NSW.


School of Medical Sciences (SoMS) at UNSW Sydney:

Prince of Wales Clinical School (POWCS)

POWCS is situated between the three teaching hospitals at Randwick:

  • Prince of Wales Hospital
  • Sydney Children's Hospital
  • Royal Hospital for Women.


UNSW Medicine's Rural Clinical School:

Brings medical education to rural Australia since 2000.

The school has campuses across:

  • Albury-Wodonga Campus
  • Coffs Harbour Campus
  • Griffith Campus
  • Port Macquarie Campus
  • Wagga Wagga Campus

St George & Sutherland Clinical School:

  • The St George Clinical Teaching Unit located at St George Hospital, Kogarah
  • The Sutherland Clinical Teaching Unit located at Sutherland Hospital, Caringbah

St Vincent's Clinical School

St Vincent's Clinical School provides medical education for The University of NSW undergraduate and postgraduate students as well as visiting elective students from national and international medical schools. Learning opportunities across all sectors of the campus:

  • St Vincent's Hospital
  • St Vincent's Private Hospital
  • Sacred Heart
  • Numerous outpatient and community based services

South Western Sydney Clinical School:

The South Western Sydney Clinical School (SWSCS) was established in 1990. It provides medical student placements to UNSW students at:

  • Liverpool
  • Bankstown
  • Fairfield
  • Braeside
  • The 1st Health Support Battalion





This school has multiple campuses

University of New South Wales Medicine
UNSW Sydney
New South Wales - Australia

Show more
List View